Navigation image Click here to return to the welcome page Return to the welcome page Click here to see a list of Magna Carta's recorded works Click to see list of forthcoming events See the Guest Book, and make a contribution Hear some clips from the band's albums Click here to see articles written about and by the Band Click to see the story of Magna Carta Click here to see biographies of Chris, Linda, & friends Thanks to all who have made this web site possible Click here to see the Notice Board Click here to see our privacy policy Click to find the Magna Carta management and adminstration details See the site's Hit Count statistics See a photograph of Harvey Sprout

Current page: Discography - 'Magna Carta' tracks

Current page: Discography - 'Magna Carta' tracks

Vinyl Albums | CD Albums & DVDs | Vinyl Singles | CD Singles | Others | List of Songs | Lyrics
Album cover for 'Magna Carta' (1969)

Buy from Amazon UK

Magna Carta / Times of Change - Track List
TitleSong Writer
Times of ChangeChris Simpson
Daughter DaughterChris Simpson
Old John ParkerChris Simpson
I am no MoreChris Simpson
The Sad Fate of Francis AlabadalejoChris Simpson
Spinning Wheels of TimeChris Simpson
Romeo JackChris Simpson
MidwinterChris Simpson
Shades of GreyChris Simpson
Emily thru' the WindowpaneChris Simpson
Sea and SandChris Simpson
Seven o'clock HymnChris Simpson

This was Magna Carta's first album, and featured Chris Simpson on Guitar and Vocals, Lyell Tranter on Guitar and Vocals, Glen Stuart on Vocals; Danny Thompson on Base; Harold McNair on Flute; and Johnny van Derek on Fiddle. It was reissued on CD in 1996 by HTD Records, catalogue number HTDCD68, but its availability is currently limited.

Magna Carta is one of the band's three albums that went silver.