Navigation image Click here to return to the welcome page Return to the welcome page Click here to see a list of Magna Carta's recorded works Click to see list of forthcoming events See the Guest Book, and make a contribution Hear some clips from the band's albums Click here to see articles written about and by the Band Click to see the story of Magna Carta Click here to see biographies of Chris, Linda, & friends Thanks to all who have made this web site possible Click here to see the Notice Board Click here to see our privacy policy Click to find the Magna Carta management and adminstration details See the site's Hit Count statistics See a photograph of Harvey Sprout

Current page: Discography - 'Live in Bergen' tracks

Current page: Discography - 'Live in Bergen' tracks

Vinyl Albums | CD Albums & DVDs | Vinyl Singles | CD Singles | Others | List of Songs | Lyrics
CD cover for 'Live in Bergen' (1979)

Buy from Amazon UK

Live in Bergen - Track List
TitleSong Writer(s)
No Place to SleepChris Simpson
Idle WindTom Hoy
MidwinterChris Simpson
In TomorrowChris Simpson
FragmentsTom Hoy
Dinks SongTraditional: arr. Simpson/McConville
C'est la vieTom Hoy
Nothing so bad (It can't get better)Chris Simpson
All my BluesTom Hoy
Young Wackford's Rant (instrumental)Tom McConville
Lord of the Ages (suite)Chris Simpson
Forever (reprise)Chris Simpson

This album was released in 1979, and re-released on CD in 2005. It is readily available on the Talking Elephant label, catalogue number TECD031.

The lineup was Chris Simpson, Vocals and Guitar; Tom Hoy, Vocals, Guitar and Mandolin; Lee Abbot on Bass; Robin Thyne on Vocals, Recorders, and Percussion; and Tom McConville on Fiddle.

Live in Bergen is one of the three Magna Carta albums that went silver.